Go to content

Coldplay announce ninth album: Music Of The Spheres

Coldplay announce ninth album: Music Of The Spheres
/ JMEnternational / Contributor / Getty Images Entertainment / Getty Images

Coldplay have officially announced their ninth studio album, Music of the Spheres.

The 12-track LP, produced by pop hitmaker Max Martin, will be out on October 15th.

A new album trailer also accompanies the announcement, which takes fans on a cosmic journey across the record’s twelve tracks

Fans will soon get a new single called “Coloratura” which is set for release on Friday, July 23, followed by another single in September.

You can check out the album artwork and track-listing (which include five songs named after emojis) below.

01 ‘[Ringed Planet Emoji]’

02 ‘Higher Power’

03 ‘Humankind’

04 ‘✨’

05 ‘Let Somebody Go’

06 ‘❤️’

07 ‘People of the Pride’

08 ‘Biutyful’

09 ‘🌎’

10 ‘My Universe’

11 ‘♾’

12 ‘Coloratura’

Fans can pre-order Music of the Spheres on Coldplay’s official website, where the album is available on a standard CD, vinyl, cassette, and more.

Image Coldplay.com

Source: Image Coldplay.com

Subscribe to our newletter!Subscribe to our newletter!
By subscribing, I agree to receive communications by email from Cogeco Média and its affiliates, including news, updates, activities and contests. You can unsubscribe at any time by using the link at the bottom of our emails or contacting us via our Privacy Policy. Please note, however, that we may still continue to send you service-related and other non-commercial communications. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Streaming will resume following advertisement.
The Beat of your Workday with Meghan Kelly