Go to content

A$AP Rocky and Lil Uzi Vert join Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse soundtrack

A$AP Rocky and Lil Uzi Vert join Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse soundtrack
A$AP Rocky / © Cover Media

A$AP Rocky and Lil Uzi Vert have joined a cast of musicians for the Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse soundtrack.

The rappers were publicly announced as a part of the soundtrack's line-up on Tuesday. Future, Don Toliver, and English singer-songwriter James Blake were also previously tapped to head up the project.

The soundtrack - curated by prolific rap producer Metro Boomin - has also been set to feature new music from A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Offset, NAV, Wizkid, Swae Lee, Coi Leray, 21 Savage, and other rap artists.

Metro has been unveiling the line-up by posting illustrations of each artist in Spider-Man costumes.

Last week, he confirmed that the track Hummingbird would feature Blake, Link Up would feature Toliver, and Self Love would feature Leray.

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse, the sequel to 2018's animated movie Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, features the voices of Shameik Moore, Oscar Isaac, Daniel Kaluuya, Hailee Steinfeld, and Jake Johnson.

Both the film and its accompanying soundtrack have been scheduled for release on Friday 2 June.

Subscribe to our newletter!Subscribe to our newletter!
By subscribing, I agree to receive communications by email from Cogeco Média and its affiliates, including news, updates, activities and contests. You can unsubscribe at any time by using the link at the bottom of our emails or contacting us via our Privacy Policy. Please note, however, that we may still continue to send you service-related and other non-commercial communications. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Streaming will resume following advertisement.
Feel Good Weekends with Nat Lauzon